What’s that a blog post?!

So, it’s been a while since I last got time to post combination of work, uni and social life really get in the way of blogging! This is just an update of what I’ve been up to over the past few weeks.

First up I purchased Forbidden Island to play as a quick stop gap game and what a cracker it is!
Shipman from blood shines does a really good job of running down the game and includes our celebrity guest! Suffice to say its become a firm favorite really quickly, I like these co op games a lot working with your friends over a drink to beat a game is awesome. I’m pretty close to picking up The Resistance another game I saw on Tabletop that I really like the look of. Oh and if you haven’t watched any of the tabletop videos check them out, there pretty entertaining and you might see something you fancy!

Next up we have warhammer, I ran a small local tournament last weekend which unfortunately due to the weather had a pretty low turn out. But it was a fun day. I didn’t get to play due to odd numbers but here’s the list I was planning to run.

Sorceror Lord: Armour Of Destiny ; Chaos Familiar; Scaled Skin; Level 4 Wizard; Lore of Slaanesh; Steed of Slaanesh; Mark of Slaanesh. 395

Exalted Hero: Talisman Of Preservation ; Charmed Shield; Third Eye of Tzeentch; Disc of Tzeentch; Mark of Tzeentch; flail; Battle Standard. 240
Chaos Sorceror: Dispel Scroll; Enchanted Shield; Ironcurse Icon; Level 2 Wizard; Lore of Death; Palanquin of Nurgle; Mark of Nurgle. 230

Chaos Chariot: Mark of Khorne. 120
Chaos Chariot: Mark of Khorne. 120
Chaos Chariot: Mark of Khorne. 120
5 Marauder Horsemen: musician; Mark of Slaanesh. 85
5 Forsaken: Mark of Khorne. 105
5 Forsaken: Mark of Khorne. 105

16 Chosen: Chosen Champion; musician; standard bearer; Razor Standard ; Mark of Nurgle; additional hand weapons. 427

Hellcannon 210
4 Skullcrushers of Khorne: musician; standard bearer; Banner Of Eternal Flame ; ensorcelled weapons. 342

2,499 points

Pretty punchy I think, and there wasn’t a list on display I was worried about, in a few weeks I have a game against Keith who was the winner I’m trying this Vs his list. I plan to do a full battle report so keep an eye out.

One last final warhammer note I played a game against john from steam and shieldsand even though I lost, it was the most fun I’ve had playing fantasy In a while.

Technically this is under warhammer but its wood elves too! We have started out very own blood in the badlands campaign the blog for it is here ill be posting up my army lists and battle reports as well as tracking the campaign In the blog, it should be an awesome campaign! I’m playing wood elves and shortly the map will be updated with everyone else’s details and starting location.

That’s about me for now, I have a game of flames of war Vietnam this week hopefully ill be able to get a full battle report up.

Comments welcome as usual

James

About jamesblair85

Geek, Law student, mechanical estimator, design engineer and all round superman (or something like that anyway)

Posted on July 10, 2013, in random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

Planet Smasher Games

Unreasonably Fun Tabletop Games

The Bovine Overlord

An Edinburgh Gaming Blog

Cappuccino Gaming

Games from the perspective of a caffeine addicted misanthropic girl.

The Lost and the Damned

Fantasy, sci-fi and historical miniature gaming

Steam and Shields

A Steampunk/Fantasy Gaming Blog

Sjr Law Blog

"Without religion there is no morality, and without morality there is no law." - Lord Denning

If you go down to the woods today

A general gaming blog, with added Wood Elves.

Blood Shines Gold And All Coin Spends.

Tales of a Mercenary Painter